View Cart (0)  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap

City Gas Singapore Chef Awards Finals – The Results!

The winners have emerged! Held on 23 July at Mandarin Oriental, the competition was hugely intense as 16 finalists battled it out with their original and creative dishes with a Uniquely Singapore flavour. After a tough judging process, Tay Jun Hua of Palm Beach Singapore is the newly crowned City Gas Singapore Chef of the Year 2008, and City Gas Singapore Junior Chef of the Year 2008 is awarded to Yong Hon Choy of Mandarin Oriental! The Media’s Choice for Chef of the Year goes to Poh Yew Yee of Sheraton Towers (Senior Category), and Gan Chee Lin of Fairmont Singapore (Junior category).

Find out who are the winners of the Desirable Local Dish of the Year – Senior & Junior Category, Most Creative Dish – Senior & Junior Category, Best Taste – Senior & Junior Category and Best Workmanship – Senior & Junior Category here!

The City Gas Singapore Chef Awards 2008, held in conjunction with the Singapore Food Festival 2008, is supported by the Singapore Chefs Association and NTUC FairPrice. Our heartiest congratulations to all the winners!

City Gas Singapore Chef Awards 2008 – Photo Gallery 

Click image to enlarge.

All contents © copyright 2017 City Gas Pte Ltd (as Trustee). All rights reserved